Nikko Toshogu Shrine

Nikko's shrines and temples are World Heritage Sites that represent Japan.
The Nikko Toshogu Shrine is the most famous among them and is the shrine where Tokugawa Ieyasu is enshrined.
The current main buildings were mostly built in 1636 by Tokugawa Iemitsu, the third Tokugawa shogun, in the "Great Construction of Kan'ei".
The shrine contains 55 buildings, including eight national treasures and 34 important cultural assets.
Its magnificent beauty is superb.