Enoshima Shrine (Hetsumiya)

Enoshima Shrine is the collective term for three shrines and is made up of Hetsumiya, Nakatsumiya, and Okutsumiya.
Each of the shrines is dedicated to one of three sisters who are the goddesses of the sea, traffic, happiness, wealth, and improvement in performing arts (music).
Tagitsuhime-no-Mikoto is enshrined in Hetsumiya.
The magnificent shrine was built by the monk Ryoshin in 1206 and the current shrine was renovated in 1976.